Editorial Team

Helmholtz Zentrum München, Communication Department, Information Services

Editorial Office
Birgit Brandt (Graduate Biologist, Master in Health and Medical Management)
Dr. rer. nat. Denise Mackrodt (Master in Cell- and Molecularbiology, Editor)
Sabine Rieger (Graduate Ecotrophologist, Editor)
Ulrike Koller (Graduate Geographer, Head of Editorial Office)

PD Dr. med. Peter Achenbach (Doctor, Special Field experimental diabetology), Dr. med. Nadja Becker (Doctor), Birgit Brandt (Graduate Biologist, Master in Health and Medical Management), Dr. med. Michael Erbach (Doctor), Gerlinde Felix (Graduate Physicist, Science- and Medicine-Journalist), Hannelore Gießen (Journalist, Pharmacist), Sabine Rieger (Graduate Ecotrophologist), Andrea Grammig (M.A. Health-Care-Management), Dr. rer. nat. Hans H. Guldner (Graduate Biologist, Science- and Medicine-Editor), PD Dr. oec. troph. Sandra Hummel (Graduate Ecotrophologist, Special Field experimental diabetology), Prof. Dr. med. Hans Uwe Janka (Medical Specialist Internal Medicine, Diabetology, Endokrinology, Angiology), Ulrike Koller (Graduate Geographer), Claudia Pecher (M.A. german Philology), Dr. rer. nat. Maren Pflüger (Ecotrophologist), Prof. Dr. Oliver Schnell (Medical Specialist Internal Medicine, Diabetologist), Dr. rer. nat. Helge Siemens (Graduate Biologist), Dr. med. Katharina Warncke (Pediatrist, Diabetologist), Dr. rer. biol. hum. Christiane Winkler (nutritionist), Dr. Ulrike Viegener (Science- Journalist)

Scientific Advice
PD Dr. med. Peter Achenbach, Dr. med. Corinna Barz, Werner Bergheim, Dr. med. Martin Füchtenbusch, Dr. med. Minna Harsunen, Prof. Dr. med. Hans Ulrich Häring, Prof. Dr. Martin Hrabě de Angelis, Prof. Dr. med. Hans Hauner, Prof. Dr. Rolf Holle, Prof. Dr. med. Michael Hummel, Dr. med. Sandra Hummel, Prof. Dr. med. Hans Uwe Janka, Prof. Dr. med. Rüdiger Landgraf, Prof. Dr. Heiko Lickert, Prof. Dr. med. Hellmut Mehnert, Dr. med. Frank Merfort, Dr. Ramona Puff, Prof. Dr. med. Helmut Schatz, Prof. Dr. med. Oliver Schnell, Dr. Karin Schwarzenbacher, Prof. Dr. med. Jochen Seißler, Dr. Franz A. Straube, Dr. Barbara Thorand, Prof. Dr. Matthias Tschöp, Prof. Dr. med. Anette-Gabriele Ziegler

All texts without any identification by name were prepared by one or more members of the editorial team and subjected to an internally defined review process. The scientific consultants check the contents for correctness.


Further information on our quality management system




Jump to top

We use cookies to improve your experience on our Website. We need cookies to continuously improve the services, to enable certain features and when embedding services or content of third parties, such as video player. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. We use different types of cookies. You can personalize your cookie settings here:

Show detail settings
Please find more information in our privacy statement.

There you may also change your settings later.